I have found my calling!

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls.

I HAVE FOUND MY LIFE CALLING. AND ITS ALL THANKS TO SUU.

Ok, soooo maybe I’m being a little dramatic. It happens. #sueme

Let me explain.

I’m currently taking Digital Imaging (which is the best class ever and my teacher is beyonnnnd the bomb diggity) which teaches you how to use the programs Photoshop, InDesign, and Illustrator. Now seeing as I am the biggest design nerd of all time who thinks spending 3 hours in the Mac Lab in the Centrum at 8:30 in the morning two days a week is the best thing ever, this may be of zero interest to you. BUT our most recent project assignment was to create our own magazine and design the cover and a two page spread. Never in my life have I wanted to spend so much time perfecting, changing, and editing an assignment. I think in total I have spent 15+ hours.

IT’S FREAKIN SWEET.

Here’s a little sneak peek.

Basically all I can say is:

#graphicdesignforthewin #OMGcometoSUU #lifeisgreat #butseriously

Find something you love, and stick with it because you will be amazed at what you will accomplish.

Also, do something creative everyday because it’s fun.

Love, Dylz (with a Z)

Leave a Reply

