Welcome to the Weekend

It’s Wednesday morning and the first thing that pops into your mind, “It’s hump day”!! You instantly start the countdown to Friday afternoon AKA the start of your fun-filled and relaxing weekend. Now don’t get me wrong, I love school and everything I am involved in but there is nothing that brings me more excitement than the not so distant weekend filled with friends.

What does a weekend at SUU consist of? It’s different for everyone. One thing most college students agree on is it has to be cheap or as I prefer to call it, “budget friendly”.

So let’s get to the part you are all wondering about…what exactly did I do this weekend. Prepare yourselves for this one. Saturday night found us all huddled in my friend’s basement for none other than a Mario Kart and Super Smash Bro’s marathon. Now if you have ever played these games you know they can provide hours of endless fun. If you haven’t, dig through your attic and find your old but highly coveted N-64 and get ready for the time of your life. If you still don’t know what Mario Kart or Super Smash Bro’s are, here some pictures to help you remember the greatest days of your childhood.

Super Smash Bro's

Now I wouldn’t call myself an expert at either of these games but I definitely am able to hold my own. My strategy, go with Yoshi. 60% of the time it works every¬†time.

Sunday nights are reserved for my favorite TV show hands down, Revenge. This show is extremely addicting and is just the right combination of drama, suspense, and comedy. This is not one of those shows that you can watch alone though, so needless to say my living room is packed every Sunday night with avid Revenge watchers like myself.

BARRY SLOANE, MADELEINE STOWE, HENRY CZERNY, EMILY VANCAMP, CHRISTA B. ALLEN, NICK WECHSLER, JOSH BOWMAN, GABRIEL MANN

As you can see, a weekend doesn’t have to be filled with activities that cost money or require a lot of energy. Sometimes the most memorable and enjoyable weekends are ones spent with those you enjoy being around and in the comfort of sweatpants. Don’t believe me, give it a try and see for yourself!

Leave a Reply

