Mid -semester awkwardness…

Oh hey guys! Long time no see? Well I haven’t blogged for a bit, but frankly that’s okay because nothing exciting has really happened in my life lately. Just kidding!

This is about that time of the year the mid semester blues hit.  I am hitting the “I AM DONE” point! Every college student hits it; if you haven’t yet trust me you will! It will pass… just remember you are almost done with the semester, you’re finally making friends and getting used to your roommates and their weird habits.

 

Even though I have hit this wall I haven’t let it wear me down. I have been able to do some really fun things with my friends and roommates. My roommate Hailey Burr and I heard that The Outdoor Engagement Center was organizing a hike to go to The Arches in Cedar Breaks. “Why not?,” we said.  We signed up not knowing anyone that was going. We had a blast! It was absolutely freezing and we were hiking through water but we made some great friends along the way.  I love that SUU always has these fun and free things going on it was a great way for us to get out and meet people and make great memories.

 

Hailey and I hiking the Arches

Hailey and I hiking the Arches

 

Nature Lovin

Nature Lovin

 

Stay cool, Stay fresh and stay in school.

Until next time peeps!

 

Kelsey Stone is a junior studying Early Childhood Education. She loves the outdoors and hiking. If she could live anywhere in the world it would be Lake Powell. She loves to write for the SUU blog. If she could she would eat the Tiki Shack snow cones everyday!

 

One thought on “Mid -semester awkwardness…

  1. Pingback: Second Time | earthtorye

Leave a Reply

