Experience More

As I explored options for college, one of the many things that caught my attention about SUU was the seemingly endless opportunities to get involved and make my education what I wanted it to be. I can’t even count how many times I heard the terms “personal attention” and “hands on experience” when describing SUU.

One of my most favorite experiences I have had thus far is my job on campus. That’s right, students can work on campus!!! I am currently employed as the Student Assistant in the President’s Office. What does that mean? Well let me tell you. As part of my job, I answer office phones, greet guests prior to meeting with the President, compile agendas for Board of Trustee meetings, and help plan special events hosted by the President’s Office. Aside from my responsibilities, I have been able to learn what goes into keeping a University running but most importantly the efforts that go on behind the scenes to ensure that the students are having the experiences that have become a part of life at SUU.

Because of the incredible opportunities that have come my way, I have decided on a career in higher education so that I can continually use what I have learned at SUU  and pass those teachings onto other students. If SUU has done this much for me, imagine what it can do for you.

This is President Kendell, President of SUU and my boss. He is incredible at his job and really cares about each student. If you don't believe me, take 2 minutes to talk with him.

This is President Kendell, President of SUU and my boss. He is incredible at his job and really cares about each student. If you don’t believe me, take 2 minutes to talk with him.

Leave a Reply

