Hang on- it’s going to be a bumpy ride!

College is seriously the craziest time of your life. I don’t know about you- but I couldn’t wait to be on my own. As I packed up my clothes and belongings and cram them into my tiny car I feel buzzed with excitement.  I say my goodbyes and drive away, I feel as if I am moving into a whole new world not knowing what is coming my way. It is thrilling and exciting…and then….100 miles later….REALITY!  Who will cook for me? Do my laundry? Dishes? Pay for my gas?  I start thinking of the comfy life I am leaving behind and DESPAIR sets in.  Then I envision roommates, and friends and the great memories I hope to make I start to feel excited again. Just as I think I am over it- my stomach growls.  GLOOM.  Thank goodness  I have a fun roommate who would kill me if I turned that car around just for homemade mac and cheese.   
    Now a little about me its my 3rd year, I am a transfer student and I love SUU.  The first week of school is probably my favorite.  I love seeing all the new students and professors. I can feel the fresh crisp “this is the first week of school” air. Stay tuned I am a little bi-polar and won’t feel so upbeat about  and midterms and finals later on!

My latest adventure with roommates and friends- ANGELS LANDING!  Hiking up was hard and at times terrifying, but once we hit the top it was breathtaking. It reminded me a lot of my college experience.. The climb is always hard but once you get to the top AKA finishing a paper, or the end of finals it’s a huge accomplishment. Imagine how we will feel when we graduate!! Hang on- it’s going to be a bumpy ride! ENJOY!

Image

Leave a Reply

