It’s times like these

WOW! School is almost over and I can’t really wrap my head around that. My 1st year at SUU has been absolutely amazing and I am so happy I’m here and will be back next year as well. As I have sat here thinking about what this 1st year has done for me, I see so many things that have been a positive influence and have changed my life for good. The people I’ve meet, the professors I have been able to work closely with, my leadership organization, ect, and it’s times like these when I just stop and really see how amazing SUU is. Its been so amazing, that I kind of get all warm and fuzzy just thinking about it all!  That, people, is exactly how it should be. When you think about your school, when you think about where you want to be for the next few years of your life, make sure the feelings there. I can say this from experience, college becomes your new home. If you want to like your new home, make sure that the chosen school (sound all epic saying this! :D), is actually the one.

I am proud to say that I am a life long t-bird with pride as big as the ocean blue, and I hope that you can be too.

So go and find that place where you need to be and stick with it. SUU is my groove because of all the amazing things that have made it that way, and I knew from the beginning that this was going to be my new home. I have never, EVER regretted that decision.

Just a picture and a really close friend I met at SUU and I at one of my FAVORITE SUU dances. :)

Just a picture and a really close friend I met at SUU and I at one of my FAVORITE SUU dances. 🙂

Leave a Reply

