Sick, sick, and sick.

Spring Break was great. Awesome. Full of adventures with family and friends. Now I’m sitting in my dorm, sick as an old mangy mutt. I feel terrible. My brother’s sickness spread on to me just as Spring Break ended. I’ve been sick the past few days and I feel like it’ll continue on for a few more days.

This is when I miss my mom pampering me and tucking me into bed. Oh the joys of childhood. Luckily for me I have roommates who are willing to take care of me. My roommates are kind enough to make me homemade chicken noodle soup, take me to Wal-Mart, always ask how I’m doing, and visit me in my sick bed.

Moral of the story is have good roommates. Do what you would like to be done unto you. Golden rule should always apply.

Blurgh… and make sure your brother always washes his hands.

Leave a Reply

