Cardboard Cutouts and Shenanigans

For my birthday, my roommates and RA thought it’d be funny to post up a billion Girls’ Generation printed pictures all over the apartment and room. Girls’ Generation is a Korean Pop group made up of nine females, if you didn’t know. The colorful pictures definitely made our apartment more lively, now that we had pictures of nine different girls all over our walls.

Then it started to get crazy. I would open up doors and there would be a picture of one of the Girls’ Generation members looking at me. They were in my closet, my pantry cupboard, behind my door when I closed it, by the bathroom mirror, and even under the toilet seat! Don’t worry, I removed the picture before I did my business.

That same night, I went to sleep over at a friend’s house. When I returned in the morning, I was met with a lovely surprise.

This monstrosity greeted me in the dark.

IMG277

Ignore my messy room in the daylight. Just look at his face!

That is Edward Cullen with Im Yoona’s face plastered onto his. I felt super scared at first because I thought a tall man was just waiting for me in the dark. I also was scared every time I opened my door or walked past my room while looking inside. That cardboard cutout was freakishly tall and freakishly scary.

This was almost a month ago and he unfortunately returned home, but Im Yoona’s face is now on my door. I’m only blogging about it now because I found this cardboard cutout at an acquaintance’s house tonight.

It's Audrey Hepburn!

It’s Audrey Hepburn!

I was just so excited because I love Audrey Hepburn and not so much The Godfather. She was behind a couch so I didn’t want to go out of my way to stand right next to her.

College students like cardboard cutouts and shenanigans and you should too.

Leave a Reply

