G.I. Joe’s

So you’re probably thinking of action figures or the movie when you read my title. It is actually neither! G.I. Joe’s is a local restaurant here in Cedar City that I just recently discovered. It’s on Main Street near The Grind and Bloomers.

What’s cool about this place is the price. You get a meal for $2! Meals include a drink and the entree. I’ve heard they have different dishes every day and then rotate. I went last night and got to try some of their delicious spaghetti. It was quite meaty and it came with a bread stick. They also have other good deals, but I didn’t get a chance to ask about them.

I really loved the simple homey feel that the restaurant had. It was small and had just about six tables total. I think there were only about four workers. Everyone was quite genuine and the owner even decided to talk to us in Italian!

Spaghetti!

Spaghetti!

Give it a go if you can!

P.S. I apologize for not blogging last week. I decided to take a national holiday known as my birthday… just kidding. It was my birthday, but I was just swamped with so many things I forgot to blog! Sorry!

Leave a Reply

