Bringing it back to the 80’s

Hey everyone! So last week, being that it was the first week back to school, they had welcome back week. It has been talked about a lot, I know, but the most enjoyable part of the week for me was the  Past, Present, Or Whatever Suits You Dace DJ by Marcus Wing on Saturday night! It was right in the middle of the Student Center, in the Rotunda. Really interesting place to have a dance, but it was a ton of fun.

Being my mothers daughter, I of course went to the dance in my 80’s garb. The tight stretch pants, the huge bangs, converse. You know, the works! I didn’t go alone either. I was accompanied by my roommate and two other friends from across the hall. 3 of us pulled off the 80’s look quite well, and one of us took on a different look from a different time. Can you tell what she is dressing from??

Image

If you ask me, we’re the most legit people ever.

If you guessed Wayne’s World, you got it!

Here are some other pictures from the dance. Photo’s courtesy of my roommate and friend.

Image

My dear roommate who is seriously the best.

Image

This is my friend Julia from across the hall pulling of a rather good Wayne from Wayne’s World.

Image

Ok, I had to share this one of me and my awesome pose in front of our beloved bell tower. 😀

This is my friend McKayla who lives across the hall from me. I went to high school with her as well. She pulls of a great Flock of  Seagulls don't ya think?

This is my friend McKayla who lives across the hall from me. I went to high school with her as well.
She pulls of a great Flock of Seagulls don’t ya think?

 

Anyway, the dance was crazy fun and I had a blast being there. SUU knows how to make a dance fun. The music was great and the lights that Marcus Wing puts up are always really awesome. So, as you get ready for college, don’t forget that SUU is where it’s at. Always has been and always will be. Past, present, and future, SUU has it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

