How many hours in your day?

There are only so many hours in a day. 24 of them if I remember correctly. Tuesday follows Monday. There are a couple middle days. Eventually comes the weekend. And if we lather-rinse-retweet this weekly cycle over and over again, you’ll eventually have your life. It seems some people can fit a lot into their hours, days, weeks, months, and life. I, dear folks, strive to be one of those girls. There are so many things to be done and only so much time in which to do them.

This is why I made so many deliberate chronemic choices over my Winter Break: I wanted to fit a lot into my waking hours. Over the course of my three week break between semesters I worked full time for 2 1/2 of those weeks at a really awesome job that I LOVE, I slept in once (okay, three times!), did lots of shopping, attended lots of holiday celebrations, spent lots of time with friends, took advantage of being in the City of Salt Lake, and found myself completely rejuvenated for the new semester.

If there are only going to be 24 hours in a day, and only seven days in a week, and only three weeks in a winter break, I feel lucky that I know how to pack in the adventures. And now that I’ve done my share of resting, relaxing, and rehabilitation…I’m ready to gear up for more schooling. SUU is the place to do it, that’s for sure!

Here are a couple of pictures of my Winter Break adventures!

I made a snowman!

I made a snowman with my cute dad!

While working super hard I managed to read "Charlotte's Web" for the first time in my entire life.

While working super hard I managed to also read “Charlotte’s Web” for the first time in my entire life.

Christmas Break included some sweet time with my niece and nephews...

Christmas Break included some sweet time with my niece and nephews…

I celebrated Christmas. Of course I did.

I celebrated Christmas. Of course I did.

New Year's Even involved some (not very) wild times with some (kinda) wild friends

New Year’s Even involved some (not very) wild times with some (kinda) wild friends.

There were certainly more adventures, those were just some of my favorites. And now, after sufficiently celebrating my winter break, I’m ready for spring semester to HAPPEN! Go T-birds!

Leave a Reply

