Hello, Old Friend

SUU is pretty great. Pretty great, indeed.

Although Winter Break was phenomenal, I’m excited for a new semester, making new friends, and a new major–

What?

Yup. New major. I am now majoring in hotel, resort, and hospitality management. But I’m still involved with music. I’m minoring in music, teaching violin/viola, and playing with the Orchestra of Southern Utah.

At the beginning of every spring semester, SUU has a Welcome Back Week. This year’s theme is “Suit Up!” There are a lot of really cool activities that I’m sure you’ll read about later.

Today, there was a photo booth! It was temporarily out of commission when I went by, but I got some good pics with some fantastic members of the #tbirdnation. Here we go!

Momma Linda, who works in the library, took some photos with me. Cute.

Momma Linda, who works in the library, took some photos with me. Cute.

meandbexky

Becky and I used some of the props for our photo. Also cute.

Becky, VP of clubs and organizations Sam, and me. Cute.

Becky, VP of clubs and organizations Sam, and me. Cute.

There were also chocolate dipped Oreos. They looked like tuxedos. I did not take a pictures. Drat.

But look who we ran into (not literally) on our way to Becky’s office:

#tbirdnation bloggers unite! Becky, Jess, and me.

#tbirdnation bloggers unite! Becky, Jess, and me.

Even though I didn’t take a picture of the delicious tuxedo Oreos, you can still see some. In my teeth.

DSCN1889

So welcome back! Or welcome! Or we hope that you come here soon!

Leave a Reply

