It’s the final(s) countdown

College. Crazy. Busy. Fun. Overwhelming. Rewarding. Exciting.

This is my life. Or at least PART of my life.

Experiences with my past 11 semesters of school, and now in my 12th semester, has taught me that the week BEFORE finals week is much much more intense than finals week. This is the week where the bulk of all my papers, presentations, activities, events, gatherings, and responsibilities come due. This on top of attending regular classes, studying for final exams, and balancing those things with a strong internal drive for social-ness leaves me tired most of the time. Don’t worry. I love it. You probably do too.

This craziness drives me forward. The stress fuels my abilities. The pressure fades into success.

I love this week when I realize that I really actually was learning important stuff during the semester. It’s go time. Let’s go! Here’s a random conglomeration of what I’ve seen and what I’ve been up to this week.

I typically arrive at school around 8am. Lately this has been the scene for Cedar City mornings. It makes me want to accomplish good things.

I typically arrive at school around 8am. Lately this has been the scene for Cedar City mornings. It makes me want to accomplish good things.

This is where the magic happens. This is where work, school, and teaching all converge for me. Note the Caffeine, music, homework, and notes...It's go time!

This is my office where the pre-finals week magic has been happening for me. This is where work, school, and teaching all converge. Note the Caffeine, snacks, music, homework, and class notes…It’s go time!

Even in the stress of finals week, there's still time for fun. Oh, and time to get an entire graduate class to poss for a Jazz-hands picture. Nice, eh?

Even in the stress of finals week, there’s still time for fun. Oh, and time to get an entire graduate class to poss for a Jazz-hands picture. Nice, eh?

What happens when you gather three #tbirdnation bloggers at one SUU event? Photo opp!

What happens when you gather three #tbirdnation bloggers at one SUU event? Photo opp!

There are too many things going on here for me to caption...so let me just say how thankful I am for good friends.

There are too many things going on here for me to caption…so let me just say how thankful I am for good friends.

Best of luck to you, me, SUU in general, and every other member of the Tbirdnation. May your pre-finals week, finals week, and holiday season be filled with everything you want it to be filled with!

Leave a Reply

