What Are You Thankful For?

As we draw closer to Thanksgiving (and Thanksgiving break!!! Wahoo!), I have been thinking a lot about what I am thankful for. I have been so very lucky/blessed in my life that I really have no idea where to begin. I usually can’t say just one thing I am thankful for so  I end up making lists. They can becoming quite annoying, but at least I know I am covering everything!

A couple days ago, my Resident Assistant put up a big huge piece of yellow paper up in our hall. He then put a pack of markers next to it. At the top of the paper it says something along the lines of, “What are you grateful for?” It has been really cool to see what others have written. Not only has this gone up in my hall way, the dining hall also has the same question drawn up on the window in dry erase markers and you are free to write what you want. Can I just say that I am extremely thankful to be here at SUU where is it obvious that everyone here has thankful hearts, especially at this time of year?

Image

The grateful poster my RA put up on our hall 🙂

Image

This is just the question that was asked at the top of the page.

If I had all the space in the world, I would write everything I am thankful for however, I have to keep it short. Most of all, I am thankful to be here at SUU. I am thankful for the life long friends I have made while here. I am thankful for old friends and my amazing family. This picture will also tell you some things I am thankful for:

Image

One of my thankful lists 😀

Don’t forget to enjoy your Thanksgiving Holiday and eat lots of food, but also, don’t forget to think of what you are thankful for.

Leave a Reply

