Homeward Bound

Wow! It’s been a week since I last posted and I apologize. I ended up getting sick with bronchitis and was in my bed. Despite my terrible week, I had an amazing weekend before that. It was fall break! It was also my first time going home since I moved here. I was pretty proud of myself for sticking around so long 😉 But really, why wouldn’t you want to stay when SUU and Cedar City always have something going on?
Anyway, when I went home, I had told my parents but not my siblings. So when I walked in the door imagine the surprised looks I was greeted with from my brothers. They then proceeded to jump on me and pull my down to a giggling mass of children in a doggie pile. Man, was I happy to be home. Not only was I happy to be home for my family, I was happy to go home and fall back into the routine of rural life. I may not look like it, but I am a country girl at heart. The first thing I did when I got home, was to go horseback riding with a friend. It had been awhile since I had and it was nice to saddle up.

Image

This is me on Dunny. He is really fat and lazy, but I loved riding him 🙂

Not only did I go horseback riding, I took my 4 wheeler out for some fun as well. I used it as my alternate form of transportation as my truck was left in Cedar City.

Image

I text before I drive, because I am a very safe driver. Even on a 4 wheeler 😀

After I was done riding, I was able to go with my family to the Prehistoric Museum in Price. I loved it! It had been awhile since I had been there. I really liked all of the displays, but probably the funnest thing about the museum was the real alligator and turtle, and the kids corner. After I had looked through the museum, I went and dug for dino bones with my brothers. I also almost got eaten by a raptor. (I may be a college student, but I remain a kid at heart)

Image

Here are some of my little brothers digging away 🙂

Image

I wanted to eat me!

After my family had had their fun at the museum, we went home and I got to eat my first home cooked meal in months. It was fantastic! I think I gained my freshmen 15 at home.

My weekend continued to be full of many more adventures, but going back to see old friends at my old high school, was really the cherry on top. It has been awhile since I had seen anybody, and it was really nice to just sit and talk with them.

Image

Here is one of my high school friends. We call her Suga Mama 😀

I can say that my trip home was very successful and enjoyable. When it was time to go back to Cedar, I will admit it was hard but I knew that I had an amazing life waiting for me back at SUU and I didn’t want to miss it for the world.

Leave a Reply

