The Art of Conserving

After one year and two months, I have finally learned something that is essential to surviving on one’s own: the art of conserving. I was in a rush last weekend so I did something I never do: I ate out of the pot. I ate my chicken noodle soup out of the pot with a ladle. I placed the pot on top of some kitchen rags so the counter wouldn’t be burned. I didn’t need to wash a bowl or spoon, hence where the art of conserving comes into play.

Evidence of eating out of the pot with a ladle.

Is this sanitary? I don’t know.  Please make sure it is if you plan on following my one time example. Will I do it again? Probably not. I just know that it made my roommate laugh. I’m just glad I was able to make my roommate laugh as I enjoyed a simple lunch. College is an experience. Make it a good one for you and for those around you. Live a little and embrace some of your quirks, whether it be eating out of the pot with a ladle or stuffing as many grapes as you can in your mouth.

I mean, who wants to be normal? Weirdness just means you won’t be boring!

Leave a Reply

