Homecoming weekend = FUN!!! :)

Homecoming weekend was a great weekend that I was able to enjoy with my fellow T-Birds. Starting with the Forever Red Friday Celebration Friday Night.Free food and entertainment is a way to my heart when it comes to school events :). And then there was Saturday I am not a morning person but to participate in the SUU homecoming parade I would become a morning person (as long as I have coffee lol). Me and my fellow club members had a great time participating in the parade. After the parade we had a tailgate which for us included Carne Asada with rice, beans, enchiladas, and guacamole, and let me tell you that was the best food I have had people who werent even from our club came by ad enjoyed the food.

Fin de semana de regreso a universidad fue un gran fin de semana que pude disfrutar con mis compañeros los T-Birds. Comenzando con la celebracion del siempre rojo viernes celebración el viernes en la noche. Comida y entretenimiento gratis es una manera a mi corazón cuando se trata de eventos escolares :). Y luego el sábado yo no soy una persona que le gusta despertarse temprano en la mañana pero para participar en el desfile de regreso a universidad de SUU sere una persona de mañana (siempre y cuando tenga café jejeje). Yo y mis compañeros del club de LIA tuvimos un gran tiempo participando en el desfile. Después del desfile tuvimos un almuerzo antes del juego futbol americano que incluyo Carne Asada con arroz, frijoles, enchiladas y guacamole y déjame decirte que fue la mejor comida que he tenido. Personas que he incluso no eran de nuestro club llegaron a disfrutar de la comida que habiamos preparado.

Forever Friday

Wearing my Forever Friday Homecoming Shirt

The Joe Muscolino Band me and the roommates totally got into the music.

This is the second year that we had fireworks at a homecoming celebration and as the years keep going the shows get better!

Wearing my Latinos in Action shirt in support of my club who help represent the Latinos that we have on campus.

LIA
This is the Latinos In Action Club before the start of the Homecoming Parade…we would have like more people in it but i didn’t happen.

Me and my best friend Krystal waiting for the start of the homecoming football game…we were so excited.

Later on Saturday night I left SUU to enjoy a traditional mexican quinceniera in Parowan…I had a great time and ran into some latinos that go to SUU. It was so nice to enjoy something from my culture even though I am far away from my family.

One thought on “Homecoming weekend = FUN!!! :)

Leave a Reply

