“Hear our battle cry, echo through the sky, As our team comes blazing through!”

Hey everybody, this week has been an awesome homecoming week! Everything that has been going on has been so fun, but the best activity so far was Powder-puff Football last night. When you think of Powder-puff football, the first thing that comes to your mind is probably about how girls can’t play football. I am here to clear that misconception up: we can play football and we did an awesome job at it too! Anyway, I was given the opportunity to play on team 12 (inside joke) in bright neon yellow/green shirts. I also was able to play in SUU’s football stadium. I can now say that I have played football on the same turf as my college team.

Although we were smaller than the other team,  we still showed how strength in playing as a complete team is better than just having a ton of members who played without their team in mind.  The plays we ran, although the names were funny, were effective and really good ones at that. Both teams did really well, however team 12’s offense and defense proved to be just too strong to take down (not literally, we only played flag football 🙂 ) After two quarters of about a half an hour each, the final score was 39-18 in team 12’s favor.

I had an amazing time. I played Powder-puff in high school that was full contact and I expected that flag wasn’t going to be as fun, but I was shown just the opposite. It doesn’t matter how you play it, but who you play it with.

Here are some AWESOME pictures that the Southern Utah University Student Association (SUUSA) took at the game.

Team 12: The winning Powder Puff team for this SUU’s Homecoming!

Just as a random side note, to kick homecoming week off, we had a photo booth that was set up in the living room, and it was a TON of fun. I just wanted to share the picture that my roommate two of our friends and I got together 🙂

😀 We love the Homecoming activities!

2 thoughts on ““Hear our battle cry, echo through the sky, As our team comes blazing through!”

  1. I do not even understand how I finished up here, however I believed this publish was once good.
    I do not recognize who you might be however certainly
    you’re going to a famous blogger if you happen to aren’t already.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

