Tonight is the night!

I apologize for the delay in posting today. Mostly, yesterday & today have been the busiest days thus far. Why is this? Well, last Monday I decided to audition for the Homecoming Pageant. And, after being selected to compete, had a week of dance practices, costume making, and dress rehearsals. It’s been a hectic week, to say the least. I don’t know how dancers/singers/musical theater folks handle all the rehearsals!

Well, tonight is the night. I’m nervous. Though I’m not your typical “pageant girl,” I’m quite excited to have fun & try something new. That’s what college is all about, and this year, my final year, I’m going to take advantage of these opportunities!

Now, I must go study for my first Spanish test of the semester. Wish me luck! I’ll let you know next week how today goes.

2 thoughts on “Tonight is the night!

  1. Pingback: Crowns & sashes. « tbirdnation

Leave a Reply

