St. George & the runway

Austen, me, Weston, & Jaci in St. George

On Saturday, there was an all-day conference in St. George for young single adults. It was a blast! The weather was beautiful, for starters. We had a speaker, participated in a service project, had dinner catered by Durangos (similar to Cafe Rio or Costa Vida), and then had a dance at the old airport in St. George.

I made a lot of new friends who, even though we were also with St. George students, ended up all attending SUU. I considered that a bonus because I’ve already seen a few of them on campus. But, since the dance was at the airport, I had to have a few pictures taken on the runway (turns out you don’t have to be a model).

Rebekah and I on the runway

This is my new friend Clay, Rebekah, my cousin Kendall, and me in St. George

The point is…sometimes you have to get away from town for a bit. Take a break. Meet people. And sometimes they end up living a mile away! It was a great weekend. I can’t believe this semester is coming to an end so quickly — what has happened to 2012? It’s flying by. Are you ready?
Leave a Reply

