Sand Dunes

Last semester I blogged about my first experience at Sand Hollow. Sand Hollow State Park is around 50 miles south of Cedar City and has plenty to offer. Last time I went was to play in the water, it’s a bit too cold for that right now but there is still plenty to do at the park. A few weekends ago I was able to go back, but this time to go four-wheeling at the Sand Dunes.

I’ve only been four-wheeling a handful of times, and never at any sand dunes before. I think I prefer sand dunes now.

I was surprised by the amount of trails and space there. There were a lot of people out four-wheeling but it was easy for us to stay out of their way.

This was one of many attempts at self timer.

It was a quality experience. And such a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

