Chillin Out!

One of the greatest things about going to school at SUU is that it is so close to a ski resort. Brianhead is just 30 minutes (from Cedar City. I love to snowboard, it is my favorite thing to do this time of the year. Living in St. George I didn’t have many friends who knew how to snowboard so I didn’t ever get to go that much. Last year (which was my first year at SUU) I met one of my best friends, her name is Karlie! I know its kinda funny we have the same name, and we are a lot alike. We decided to go snowboarding this week because we both didn’t have any classes on Thursday. So we went to lins thursday morning got ourselves some blueberry bagels, mint oreos, grapes and an Amp engergy drink and headed up to Brianhead.

It was such a nice day up at Brianhead, not too hot and not too cold.  I find that snowboarding is a great way to relax. Its so nice just you, and the mountain. We had some great laughs. On one of the runs we went on, I don’t know what happend but I ended up doing like a 720 (2 complete circles) with my board still on the ground. According to Karlie it was really funny to watch but I myself was really freaked out and thought I was going to just hit hard. Luckily it was a soft landing. I am so happy that I got to go snowboarding with Karlie it was so much fun.

After we got back from snowboarding we were really hungry, so we decided to make dinner. We always have a blast when we make dinner together. We decided to make some Italian crusted chicken, pasta, broccoli, and biscuits. It was delicious great thing to fill us up after snowboading.

This is one of my favorite things to do with my best friend. Snowboarding and dinner! I can’t wait until we do it agian.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

