I live for the weekend

Often around the end of the semester, when most my weeknights are spent in the ELC working on projects, I realize I’m beginning to live for the weekends. This past weekend was really great, mainly because I did absolutely no homework. I just played, all weekend long. My weekend started off with a dance party on Friday, and then some midnight sledding. Then Saturday continued with some more sledding on some Airboards rented from the Outdoor Recreation Center.

One of the great student resources of our campus is the Outdoor Recreation Center. Located in the Sharwan Smith Center the Outdoor Recreation Center offers a variety of gear to students and the public to rent out.

Airboards are basically an inflatable sled. They’re fast, but comfortable.

Saturday we found some great hills just a little ways up Fiddler’s Canyon.

I probably look super scared in the two above images, and that’s because I was. Those Airboards are speedy. But also way thrilling and way worth it.


Leave a Reply

