The Fall Formal

College is great. It really is. However, a few weeks ago I was starting to miss something about High School. What was this?

Formal Dances.

There’s just something special about asking a girl on a date, finding a matching tie, and then going to a fancy dance. Until two weeks ago, I hadn’t been able to do that. The dances we’ve had at school so far were good, but it didn’t “scratch that itch” I had. Then I found out that we were having an Institute Fall Formal. Oh yeah. 🙂

So after thinking of a clever way to ask a girl, I made my move.

Yeah, the letters for my name were in the ice cubes.

A few days later, I had my answer and I was ready to go.

Why so serious? Haha this was a funny picture, but someone didn't get the memo. 🙂

The night rolled around and my friends and I all had a great time. We ate great food at the Pastry Pub, went and danced the night away, and went home feeling happy and exhausted.

My cute sister and brother-in-law chaperoned at the dance.

That’s what college life is all about, right? Good times.

Leave a Reply

