The TBird Dining Hall

Living on campus can sometimes have difficulties. When growing up, my Mom was the one who always made me food. If I wanted pancakes, she was nice enough to make them for me. When I got home from soccer practice, she had dinner on the table.

However, when my parents were out of town, I lived on one thing- Quesadillas.  It was quick, it was easy to make, and it got to be very repetitive.  I know how to cook, but most of the time don’t want to take the time to cook or clean up the dishes. Now that I am at college I have one thing to say- Thank goodness for the dining hall!This is how I survive in college.  Without it, the constant cheese from my quesadillas would surely clog my arteries and I would never live to see my sophomore year of college.

Because I live in Cedar Hall, I am required to have some sort of dining hall pass, and I’m okay with that. The school is just trying to make sure I don’t starve to death because I’m cheap and lazy.

The TBird Dining Hall is an “All you care to eat” facility.  You can have as much or as little as you want.  If you are starving, there are plenty of available options for you to have.  They have asian cuisine, “american food”, “spanish delectables”, and many other options.  They have crazy types of pizza that are often hard to describe, but include; Alfredo Chicken Pizza (THE BEST EVER!), Barbeque Chicken Pizza, fantastic Pepperoni Pizza, and more.

The dining hall also helps keep me healthy.  I try to make sure that I always get a salad with my meals and some sort of fresh fruit. I know this important, but it is sometimes hard to remember as a college student that no longer has his mother there to help him “remember” to eat his vegetables. 😉

I’m very grateful for the dining hall. It is a fast, simple way to get a well-balanced variety of foods while still having time for class, studying, and the social aspects of SUU.

Leave a Reply

