We like to eat, eat, eat.

 

 

I like food. And what better to do on a Friday night than stop by SUU’s International Food Fair and try all different types of food for just $2?! I think they have had this event the past two years, but for some reason I’ve never gone. But this year (as it might be my last if I do indeed graduate), I figured I should go.

 

 

My friends, Syd and Amanda serving ginger chicken and rice. Syd asked that I please caption this photo, “Gingers serving ginger.” Just for you, Syd. It was pretty tasty, I admit! 

I loved the rice pudding. I’m not sure who these nice young people are that allowed me to take a photo of them (THANKS, random strangers), but can’t you see their happiness? Maybe it’s cause the rice pudding was so yummy. I grew up eating my mom’s rice pudding, so maybe it was just a “taste of home”. Either way, I had seconds.

Then I sampled the seaweed salad. Well, I had a bite. This photo was taken prior to that one bite. I was not a fan. Slimy. Good thing I don’t have to eat that on a regular basis. Any seaweed fans out there? Lastly, another favorite dish was a Pacific Island food. Here I am with my old roommate of two years, Sam, who came with me to the food fair. I can’t remember what they called it, but essentially it is a roll with a coconut milk sauce. Here was the kicker … if I had a fork, I loved it. But, when I went to pick it up with my fingers (they ran out of forks when I went back for seconds), the soggy bread texture creeped me out. Luckily, I found a spoon at another booth and was content again at eating the food.

I wonder if they do an International Food Fair in the spring too?

 

 

Leave a Reply

