Dial M for Murder

Last night I had the opportunity to attend a play that was held in the Randall Jones theater  at SUU as part of the Utah Shakespeare Festival.

The play was called Dial M for Murder. I was able to attend this play with my mom. She happened to be up here for a high school counselor workshop and asked me if I would like to go with her.

My high school counselor, my mom and I

I must say the play was fabulous! It was a murder mystery. The play was set in London in 1952, a former  professional tennis player learns that his wife has an affair with a murder mystery writer from the United States while he was away on a tennis tour. He decides to plan revenge on his wife. This play definitely kept me on the edge of my seat all the way to the end. I had a lot of fun trying to figure everything out with my mom as the play progressed. I have to say this has been one of my favorite plays that I have seen. The acting was amazing and very believable. I felt like I was apart of the story trying to figure it all out. I encourage everyone who can to go see this play.

Leave a Reply

