Fun at the Iron County Fair

Last Monday, I was playing a card game with my friend Sarah and she said that she had two extra tickets to the Iron County fair that night. She asked me if I wanted to go and watch Bull Riding. I said yes because I haven’t been to a fair in years and have never watched Bull Riding before. So my roommated and I got ready and jumped in Sarah’s Jeep and headed to the fair. I found that I really enjoyed watching the bull riding and barrel racing.

After we sat and watched that for a while we decided to walk around and see what kinds of rides they had.

There was a cool looking Farris wheel

and a ride called the Zipper that looked really fun to ride. But we decided, in the end, not to ride any rides and just to observe.

We went to look around and see what the vendors had to sell. In one of the tents there were some really cool necklaces.

All in all I had a lot of fun at the fair and am so glad that my friend Sarah invited me to go with her. I can’t wait until next year when I get to go again.

Leave a Reply

