i’m on a horse.

One of my favorite things about SUU is the variety of classes to take — from rock climbing and pickleball (yes, that’s a sport around here) to horsemanship and scuba diving, there are so many options.

This semester I’m in the horsemanship class and let me tell you, I’ve been on a horse two times in my entire life. I’m also 5’1″. So, a horse, as you can imagine, is quite big compared to me (as you can see in the picture).

It’s always a little intimidating. But, what better way to learn about horses than by going out, once a week, and riding them?

Horsemanship is a great class. We learn all the parts of a saddle and bridle and how to correctly ride a horse. I know it’s going to be one awesome semester. I’m so glad I have the chance to take some “fun” classes while I’m here!

Plus, who doesn’t love a good excuse to wear cowboy boots??

2 thoughts on “i’m on a horse.

  1. Pingback: Climbing to the top. « tbirdnation

Leave a Reply

