Thee perfect Cedar City summer

Hello there,

My name is Laura and I am a senior here at SUU. Though I am truly excited for a new school year, I am also sad to say goodbye to a pretty perfect summer.

My summer was spent here in Cedar City experiencing so many of the good things this great town has to offer. I spent my summer hanging out with some good friends, biking around town, attending a few of the city’s festivals, meeting new people, trips to Krave, campfires, lots of tennis, and celebrating my 21st birthday.

One of my favorite parts of Cedar City has to be Cedar Mountain. About 12 miles up the canyon is this lovely place called Woods Ranch. There are picnic tables, horseshoe pits, a volleyball court, fire rings, and a fishing pond. A couple weeks before school started some friends and I headed up to Woods Ranch and had a Dutch oven dinner.

Such a great summer activity and I hope to go up again soon before the cold comes.

Leave a Reply

