Summer at the Lake

Hey everybody!

My name is Mitch, and I am a freshman at Southern Utah University, in Cedar City Utah.  I’m really excited to be a part of TBirdNation!

This summer was filled with a lot of great, crazy memories for me, but the highlight of my summer was going on a trip to Lake Powell.  I love boating, wakeboarding, hiking, and relaxing.  Spending a week with friends in THE best boating area in Utah was a blast!

The water in Lake Powell was beautiful!  When we were swimming, the water temperature was always close to 80 degrees.

However, every night at about five in the afternoon, a storm would blow in.  This would make the outside temperature drop to about 80 degrees, matching the water, which was awesome for swimming.

Wakeboarding was so much fun!  My friends and I all had a ton of fun trying crazy tricks and luckily, nobody got hurt.

My friends and I all tried our hand at the internet meme known as “planking”.  Sometimes I wonder how these things catch on… But it was still fun!

My summer break away from school was great, but I am really excited to be starting school here at SUU.  I can’t wait to get to know all of you and I’ll talk to you guys more next week!

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

