summer love in Spain.

Hello!

Let me start off this blog by telling you a little bit about me. I’m sure you’ll come to know me very well over the next few weeks and months. My name is Cheri and I’m a junior at SUU in Cedar City, Utah.

This summer I went to Granada, Spain with the Spanish study abroad program through SUU’s Global Engagement Center. It was an AMAZING experience. I didn’t experience a Spanish romance, but I did have a lovely time trying out new foods, enjoying a new culture, and meeting friends from all over the world. And I ate icecream almost everyday. There were vendors every few steps on the streets and I am an icecream addict!

Anyway, I took over 1,000 photos (I’m also a photo addict) but here are some of my favorite:

 

This was taken my last week in Spain. A friend from class and I went on a hike to a waterfall and we had to cross these crazy bridges (think Emperor’s New Groove). It was intense!
The view from the top of the hike. It was gorgeous!

One of our two group excursions was to Ronda — my favorite city by far. It was beautiful, full of history, and not too hot. Plus, it had an awesome bridge.

What you see behind our group is the famous Alhambra, a palace/fortress built in the 15th century. Gorgeous.

Finally, a few girls from the group and I enjoying a walk through a street in Granada. The markets were everywhere and were a great place to pick up souvenirs/meet interesting people.

Alright, talk to you next week!

Leave a Reply

